Referral list

Educational Psychologists (Educational assessments or therapy)

Dedri Hamman  info@edpsych.education / 079 541 1621 (Parklands North) – Assessments & therapy

Ilke Bezuidenhout 082 774 3785 (Kenilworth) – Assessments and therapy (Claremont)

Claire Du Toit (078 425 5412 / clairendutoit@gmail.com – Assessments (Claremont) and play therapy & individual therapy (Gardens)

Nicole Soames nicolesedpsych@gmail.com / 073 176 8477 (Pinelands)

Jo Coertzen jocoertzenpsych@gmail.com / 082 465 6847 (Table View)

Albert Keet albert@edupsych.info / 060 773 9340

 

Executive functioning therapists & coaches for adults

Gary Hirson (Life Coach) gary@garyhirson.com www.garyhirson.com

Lorian Phillips (Clinical Psychologist) lorian@drphillips.co.za / 083 267 3265

Alexia montanari (Clinical Psychologist) alexianeo@icloud.com / instagram – Mindful_compassion

Lea-Ann Pileggi (Neuropsychologist) www.pileggineuropsych.co.za

Aimee Isaacs (occupational therapist) aimeetheot@gmail.com / 061 583 8614

Executive functioning/study skills/learner support for school-going learners

ADHD assessments

Dedri Hamman  info@edpsych.education / 079 541 1621

Daniel Sher danielshertherapy.com

Robyn Gordan info@daynewilliams.co.za

Learning support/remedial

Romy Callendar-Easby (072 222 3410)

Nicky Rau – online only (083 201 1942)

Parental support/guidance

Karen Quail karen@peacediscipline.com www.peacediscipline.com

Ilke Bezuidenhout 082 774 3785 (Kenilworth) – Assessments and therapy

Gill Molteno-Wilson 082 303 8616 or gmolteno@gmail.com (Online only)

Kayla-Tess Pattenden 079 513 7015 / theconnectgroup.co.za / kaylatesspattenden@theconnectgroup.co.za

Clinical/Counselling Psychologists

Roxanne James (Plumstead) info@rjamespsychology.co.za / 0212066570 

Nic Hazell (Claremont) therapy@nichazell.com / 083 291 7430

Julia Bingham (Rosebank) info@juliabingham.co.za / 0765692518

Joshua Rubenstein (Hout Bay) joshuarubensteinpsychology.com / joshuarubensteinpsychology@gmail.com

Claire Lund (Claremont) clairelund.co.za

Sonja Pasche (Claremont) Psychologytoday profile

Registered Counsellors

Dave Green dave.green.counsellor@outlook.com / 072 282 9934

Sue-Lee Henning www.sueleecounsellor.co.za

Couple/Marriage counselling

Dave Green (counsellor) dave.green.counsellor@outlook.com / 072 282 9934

Sue Spencer (Clinical psychologist) +27 83 789 2946 

Monika Hurn (counsellor) whitelofttherapy@gmail.com / 076 723 6065

Career assessment practitioners

Shannon Willows 083 502 1016 / hello@shannonmaypsychometrics.com / www.shannonmaypsychometrics.com

Cayley Conway info@cayleyconway.co.za / 072 3866 115 / www.cayleyconway.co.za/

Melissa Ferreira info@edpsychmelissa.co.za / (021) 674 0509 

Jo Coertzen jocoertzenpsych@gmail.com / 082 465 6847 (Table View)

Psychiatrists/General Practitioners

Dr Merryn Young reception@drmerrynyoung.co.za / drmerrynyoung.co.za / 021 671 5193 (Child Psychiatrist)

Dr Lene le Roux drleneleroux@gmail.com / www.leneleroux.co.za / 083 405 9603 

Dr Andrea Watkins-Neethling 021 683 4300 / bramptonpractice.co.za

Dr Greg Jemmet (Longbeach medical centre Noordhoek) 021 785 3900

Behavioural optometrists

Tomlinson Optometrists – Kenilworth – 021 797 7291
Wayne Hodginkson – Tokai – 021 701 3577

Clinical Social work/Counselling

Kayla-Tess Pattenden – 079 513 7015 / theconnectgroup.co.za / kaylatesspattenden@theconnectgroup.co.za

Jessica Wright – 0764569590 

Occupational Therapists

Speech and Language therapist

Registered Dieticians

Shana Young (Cape Dieticians) info@capedieticians.co.za / 021 982 2554 

Social Groups (5-13 year olds)

Bridget O’Farrell ofhc@mweb.co.za ​021 790 8914 / www.bridgetofarrell.com